Sergey Sobyanin:

The task of the authorities - to ensure the quality, variety and availability of cultural values and services. Metropolitan cultural institutions provide new exciting opportunities for personal development and self-fulfillment of citizens.

Sergey Kapkov:

"Culture changes us" – it’s not just a slogan of the advertising campaign of the Year of Culture in Moscow, it's a belief proven through years. Synonyms for the word "culture" have always been those words: "education", "enlightenment ", "sense".

Elena Gonzalez:

Urban culture and culture of a city are closely related concepts. Physical measurement of a city - buildings, streets, squares and embankments - preserve its history and create an atmosphere, in which complex relationships of its inhabitants are unfolding. However, it's also true vice versa: citizens change the city space with their own new contents.

Elizabeth Fokina:

Culture is involved in all aspects of city life and forms a life space of each person. We urge citizens to do a culture with us.

Peter Mancilla-Cruz:

A common space for conflict-free and efficient dialogue about the culture is much needed.

Boris Kupriyanov:

Image of the city is formed not by buildings but by its atmosphere, by urban life, which we call culture. We all consider culture as an opportunity for growth - mental, educational and creative. Libraries, museums, theaters and other cultural institutions help us realize these desires.

Elena Zelentsova:

The International Forum "Culture. Look into the future " is an opportunity to look at the major trends of urban culture, gathered in one place. It is referred to the improvement of parks, the reformation of libraries and cultural centers, new museum projects and many other things.

Anna Nemzer :

City is an area for cultivation, an area of application of new cultural practices, the development of new cultural codes; and the larger a city is, the more complex and interesting experiment we have. A citizen observes this experiment all his life.

Leonid Agron :

Nowadays the sphere of culture attracts more and more attention and takes more and more space in the citizens’ life. It is extremely important to watch this process, to study it and to evaluate. The Forum provides an excellent opportunity for visitors to observe in one place everything that has happened over the past few years in the Moscow culture.

Marina Lyulchuk:

Urban culture - is not something firm and permanent. On the contrary, it is something in constant motion, and it’s in our hands to influence these changes. Museums, libraries, parks should form and foster a culture of leisure time activities for children and adults.

Maria Privalova :

Culture is a system of possibilities. It’s important that every citizen should find cultural offer for himself, that there should be active cultural centers in all parts of the city, that interests of all social groups should be taken into account, that the work with local communities should be constantly evolving.

Maria Fadeeva:

Today culture is a "lifeline" of the city: it is culture that keeps city integrity, provides residents with the opportunity to realize themselves as citizens. Being an agent of rapid changes this "software" that can fill with life even the most strange and weird places fuels hopes in anticipation of the physical transformation of the city and this is always expensive and slow.

Andrey Lapshin:

Moscow is a leader of change in all aspects, including cultural life. Theatres, museums, exhibitions, festivals - all urban environment changes rapidly keeping pace with the world top trends. More creative young people, original views and unconventional approaches have appeared in the cultural sphere; city authorities are open to new ideas and ready for experiments.

Elena Tupyseva:

Non-verbal theater is in constant development and continuous state of exploration and acts as a catalyst for innovation processes in a theater. It is already difficult to imagine the cultural landscape of the modern metropolis without modern dance, circus, and performance.

Elena Melville:

If to take the widest meaning of culture - as an activity that creates reasons and values, as people relationships appeared during this activity – then the culture becomes a basis for the renovating social processes and a key element of the modern city economy.

Viktor Ryzhakov:

Culture in our city has gone beyond government institutions and it is involved in the change of the urban environment. Street festivals, performances, exhibitions, classical music concerts in parks and squares - all of this is extremely important. Citizens deprived of culture due to variety of life circumstances (material, educational, etc.) begin to be involved in the culture.

Kirill Serebrennikov:

It is very important now to consider a theater as a city-forming enterprise and to show its value including for the economical purposes. Changes that have been happening in recent years in the field of theater are well traced by the example of "Gogol-center", which for a couple of seasons has turned into a brand new independent cultural entity.

:





Tatiana Ghafar:

Culture penetrates all our life, even if we don’t realize it in the bustle of daily life. Everything that is created by man, not by nature, is a fact of culture. However, more often a person associates culture with the type of those institutions, that one visit in a special attitude of mind after serious preparation.

Mikhail Khokhlov:

Education and culture are fundamental today. Without understanding that the culture is a part of education, it will be difficult for our country to move onward. We need to take radical steps to make the entire educational system to face the culture.

George Nikich:

Culture of participation is the future of culture. Participation is a basis of life and cultural development. Culture of participation ensures the continuity and renewal of tradition, creates conditions for people to be included in the creative work, contributes to the comfort level and variety of public and living spaces, forms meanings and images of identity throughout the country and the region, community and family.



PROGRAM

I Moscow International Forum "Culture. Look into the future", taking place on October 15 - 18 in CEH “Manege”, will become the main discussion forum of the Year of Culture and will be intended to confirm the leading position of culture in the metropolis development.

The forum will consist of professional, open business and festival programs.

Experts and attendees of the forum will discuss the cultural potential of urban areas, will raise questions of architecture, urban development and tourism as part of the professional program in the hall "City". Expected topics for discussions: "Urban reserves: new cultural formats and new cultural areas in the city", “Place and people - what should be done to arrange an event successfully?", "Culture and Place: development of the area through cultural activities and infrastructure", "Realization and the creation of new places of interest. New formats of urban tourism”. Capabilities of cultural projects for the development of urban areas also will be discussed at the forum, as well as the model of how Moscow parks work, symbols of new Moscow.

Events in the hall "Citizen" will focus on the work with the audience, communication strategies of cultural institutions, interests of the citizens. Stated discussion topics: "Audience of cultural projects: searching or creating", "Variety: cultural suggestion for all urban audiences", "Communication strategies of cultural institutions". Abilities of culture to promote social changes will also be discussed: "Work with specific needs: culture as therapy", "Cultural projects as a means of active social action."

The hall "Content" will cover problems of transformation of the cultural field and its content: change of contemporary practices of reading, the formation of a new cultural inquiry, the work of memory in contemporary culture. Some special sections will be devoted to attempts to define the specific features and limits of Moscow cultural, Moscow events opportunities at the international level.

The program of the hall "Manager" will be focused on cultural management and cultural entrepreneurship (fundraising, branding, cultural economics). The following sections are stated in the program: "How to find resources for the project. Grants and contests", "Change management: how to explain what's happening", "Sustainability and self-sustaining infrastructure of cultural projects".

Topical questions regarding art limits will be discussed in the hall "Laboratory" in the form of discussions and workshops. International project platform Instrumenta-2015 will represent this topic. Instrumenta is the laboratory in which discussions on the use of art and exhibition will be held over three days.

Leading Moscow educational and cultural institutions will present their projects in the halls “Guest stars" and "Amphitheatre".

Russian and foreign experts are invited  to participate in the forum, among them are: Leonora Thomson, Director of Audiences & Development at Barbican Centre (UK); David Barrie, TV producer, advising investors on implementing of social programs and creating new urban infrastructure; Tom Fleming, consultant and an academic specializing in research and support for the cultural and creative industries sector at all levels, Director of Tom Fleming Creative Consultancy; Klaus Albrecht Schroder, director of the Albertina Museum; Mario Caro, Executive director of the Municipal Art Society of New York, president of the network of residencies Res Artis, a professor at New York University, curator, naive art specialist; Jonathan Glus, president and CEO of the Houston Arts Alliance, who also headed Arts alliances of such cities as Evanston (IL), Pasadena (California); Roel Shoenmakers, Dutch painter, member of the creative team Cascoland; Hedwig Fijen, the founding director of Manifesta; Alexander Schwarz, a partner of the Berlin office of David Chipperfield Architects.

Yaroslav Kuzminov, Rector of the Higher School of Economics, Chair of the Commission for Education Development; Anna Bronovitskaya. Ph.D. in Art history, associate professor of the Moscow Architectural Institute, editor of the journals "Project Russia" and “Project International”; Konstantin Anokhin, neuroscientist, Head of Department of Neuroscience of the Research Centre “Kurchatov Institute”, working on matters of perception and creation of art, the neurological aspects of culture; Michael Piotrowski, director of the State Hermitage Museum, corresponding member of the Russian Academy of Sciences, academician of the Russian Academy of Arts; Grigory Revzin, historian, fine art expert, architecture critic, journalist and columnist; Valery Fadeev, chief editor of the "Expert" magazine (since 1998), director of the Institute for Public Planning, a member of the Civic Chamber.

Events of the open business program will take place during forum active days, they will be attended by representatives of government, business and professional communities. Modern assortment of cultural practices of the Russian metropolis will be presented on the ground floor and in the great hall of "Manege", podium sessions, round tables, public lectures and master classes will take place there.

At the same time the space of the festival floor of "Manege" will present a number of creative events of different forms and genres: presentation of the best Moscow cultural events, music concerts, exhibitions, theater performances, film premieres, performances, installations, workshops for children and adults, and city food market.

Events of the professional program are available on registration; online registration is open on the website of the Forum. Open business and Festival program are open to the public. Admission is free.

All news and information about the program, participants and events are available on the official web site of the forum "Culture. Look into the future" www.moscowcultureforum.ru.

Сергей Собянин:

Задача властей – обеспечить качество, разнообразие и доступность культурных ценностей и сервисов. Столичные учреждения культуры предоставляют новые и интересные возможности для личного развития и творческой самореализации граждан.

Сергей Капков:

«Культура меняет нас» – это не просто слоган рекламной кампании Года культуры в Москве, это убеждение, проверенное годами. Синонимами слова «культура» всегда были слова «образованность», «просвещение», «разум».

Елена Гонсалес:

Городская культура и культура города - понятия, неразрывно связанные. Физическое измерение города - дома, улицы, площади и набережные сохраняют его историю и создают ту атмосферу, в которой разворачиваются сложные отношения его обитателей. Но справедливо и обратное утверждение - горожане меняют новым содержанием городские пространства.

Елизавета Фокина:

Культура участвует во всех сферах жизни города и формирует пространство жизни каждого человека. И мы призываем жителей города делать культуру вместе с нами.

Петр Мансилья-Круз:

Общее пространство для неконфликтного и продуктивного разговора о культуре очень нужно.

Борис Куприянов:

Образ города формируют не дома, а его атмосфера, городская жизнь, которую мы называем культурой. Мы все воспринимаем культуру как возможность роста – духовного, образовательного, творческого. Библиотеки, музеи, театры и другие учреждения культуры помогают нам реализовать эти потребности.

Елена Зеленцова:

Международный форум «Культура. Взгляд в будущее» – это возможность посмотреть на главные направления в сфере городской культуры, собранные на одной площадке.

Анна Немзер:

Город как территория для возделывания, как зона применения новых культурных практик, освоения новых культурных кодов; и чем больше город - тем сложнее и интереснее эксперимент. За течением этого эксперимента горожанин наблюдает всю жизнь.

Леонид Агрон:

Сейчас сфера культуры привлекает все больше внимания и занимает все больше места в жизни горожан. Наблюдать за этим процессом, изучать его и оценивать - крайне важно. Для посетителей Форум дает прекрасную возможность увидеть сразу в одном месте все, что произошло за последние несколько лет в области московской культуры.

Марина Люльчук:

Городская культура – это не что-то незыблемое и неизменное. Напротив, это то, что находится в постоянном движении, и в наших руках влиять на эти изменения. Музеи, библиотеки, парки должны формировать и воспитывать культуру отдыха как у детей, так и у взрослых.

Мария Привалова:

Культура - это система возможностей. Важно, чтобы каждый горожанин мог найти культурное предложение для себя, чтобы во всех частях города находились живые очаги культуры, учитывались интересы всех социальных групп, развивалась работа с местными сообществами.

Мария Фадеева:

Сегодня культура – это «спасательный круг» города: именно она сохраняет его целостность, дает жителю возможность реализовать себя в качестве горожанина. Будучи агентом быстрых изменений, этот «софт», способный наполнить жизнью даже самые странные и непонятные места, подпитывает надежды в ожидании физических трансформаций города, всегда затратных и неторопливых.

Андрей Лапшин:

Москва – лидер изменений во всех аспектах, в том числе в культурной жизни. Театры, музеи, выставки, фестивали – вся городская среда стремительно меняется, идя в ногу с лучшими мировыми тенденциями. В сфере культуры стало больше творческой молодежи, нестандартных взглядов и подходов, власти города открыты для нового и готовы к экспериментам.

Елена Тупысева:

Невербальный театр находится в постоянном развитии и поиске и является катализатором инновационных процессов в театральной сфере. Без современного танца, цирка, перформанса уже трудно представить культурный ландшафт современного мегаполиса.

Елена Мельвиль:

Если понимать культуру максимально широко – как деятельность, создающую смыслы и ценности, как взаимоотношения между людьми, возникающими в процессе этой деятельности, – то культура становится основой модернизационных общественных процессов и ключевым элементом современной экономики города.

Виктор Рыжаков:

Культура в нашем городе вышла за пределы государственных учреждений, и участвует в изменении городской среды. Уличные фестивали, спектакли, выставки, концерты классической музыки в парках и скверах – все это чрезвычайно важно. В культуру вовлекаются горожане, обделенные ею в силу самых разных жизненных обстоятельств – имущественных, образовательных и т.д.

Кирилл Серебренников:

Сейчас очень важно рассмотреть театр как градообразующее предприятие и показать, каково его значение, в том числе для экономики. Изменения, происходящие в последние годы в сфере театра, хорошо прослеживаются на примере «Гоголь-центра», который за пару сезонов превратился в совершенно новую самостоятельную культурную единицу.

Александр Архангельский:

Московский культурный форум станет пограничным событием: он, с одной стороны, будет рассматривать проблемы функционирования именно локальной городской культуры, с другой стороны, будет действовать как минимум в масштабах страны, а скорее всего, в масштабах Европы.





Татьяна Гафар:

Культура пронизывает всю нашу жизнь, даже если мы в суете дел не отдаем себе в этом отчета. Все, что создано человеком, а не природой, есть факт культуры. Но чаще всего человек относится к культуре как к неким учреждениям, посещение которых требует особого настроя и серьезной подготовки.

Михаил Хохлов :

Вопросы образования и культуры являются основополагающими на сегодняшний день. Без понимания того, что культура – это составляющая часть образования, продвинуться вперед нашей стране будет чрезвычайно трудно. Нам нужно предпринимать кардинальные меры, чтобы вся система образования повернулась лицом к культуре.

Георгий Никич:

Культура участия – будущее культуры. Участие – одно из оснований жизни и развития культуры. Культура участия обеспечивает преемственность и обновление традиции, создает условия включения людей в творческую работу, способствует повышению уровня комфорта и разнообразия общественных и жилых пространств, формирует смыслы и образы идентичности в масштабах страны и региона, сообщества и семьи.



ПРОГРАММА

Программа Московского Международного Форума "Культура. Взгляд в будущее" состоит из нескольких блоков: профессиональная программа, открытая деловая и фестивальная программа, "афиша в городе" (интересные события, проходящие параллельно Форуму). 

Вход на все мероприятия Форума бесплатный, посещение профессиональной программы доступно по регистрации.

В рамках профессиональной программы в зале «Город» эксперты и участники форума обсудят культурный потенциал городских пространств, поднимут проблемы архитектуры, градостроительства и туризма. Предполагаемые темы дискуссий: «Городские резервы: новые культурные форматы и новые пространства культуры в городе», «Место и люди — что нужно сделать, чтобы состоялось событие?», «Культура и местность: развитие территории через культурную активность и инфраструктуру», «Осознание и создание новых достопримечательных мест. Новые форматы городского туризма». Будут обсуждаться и возможности культурных проектов для развития городских территорий: «Культура и местность: развитие территории через культурную активность и инфраструктуру». А также модели работы московских парков, символы новой Москвы.

События в зале «Горожанин» сфокусируются на вопросах работы с аудиторией, коммуникационных стратегиях учреждений культуры, учета интересов горожан. Заявленные темы дискуссий: «Аудитория культурных проектов: поиск или создание», «Разнообразие: культурное предложение для всех городских аудиторий», «Коммуникационные стратегии учреждений культуры». Кроме того, будут обсуждаться возможности культуры способствовать социальным изменениям: «Работа со специфическими запросами: культура как терапия», «Культурные проекты как средство активного социального действия».

Зал «Контент» охватит проблемы трансформации культурного поля и его содержания: изменение современных практик чтения, формирование нового культурного запроса, работа памяти в современной культуре. Отдельный блок секций будет посвящен попыткам определить специфику и границы московской культуры, возможности московских событий на международном уровне.

Программа зала «Менеджер» ориентирована на вопросы управления культурой и культурное предпринимательство (фандрайзинг, брендинг, экономика культуры). В рамках программы заявлены следующие секции: «Как найти ресурсы на проект. Гранты и конкурсы», «Управление изменениями: как правильно объяснить, что происходит», «Устойчивость и самоподдерживающаяся инфраструктура культурных проектов».

В зале «Лаборатория» в форме дискуссий и практических занятий будут обсуждаться актуальные проблемы границ искусства. Представлять эту тему будет международный проект-платформа Instrumenta-2015. Instrumenta — это и есть лаборатория, в которой три дня будут проходить дискуссии о пользе искусства и выставки.

В залах «Авторские площадки» и «Амфитеатр» представят свои проекты ведущие московские образовательные и культурные институции.

К участию в работе форума приглашены российские и зарубежные эксперты, среди которых директор по развитию и взаимодействию с аудиторией в Barbican Centre (Великобритания) Леонора Томсон, продюсер, организатор проектов и программ, связанных с обновлением городской среды, дизайном и средствами массовой информации Дэвид Барри, консультант в области исследования и поддержки культурных и креативных индустрий, директор компании Tom Fleming Creative Consultancy Том Флемминг, директор музея Альбертина Клаус Альбрехт Шредер, исполнительный директор организации Municipal Art Society of New York, президент сети резиденций Res Artis, профессор Нью-йоркского университета, куратор, специалист по наивному искусству Марио Каро, президент и генеральный директор Альянса искусств Хьюстона, возглавлявший также альянсы искусств таких городов, как Эванстон (Иллинойс), Пасадена (Калифорния), Джонатан Глус, голландский художник, участник творческой группы Cascoland Роел Шоенмакерс, директор Manifesta Хедвиг Фейен, партнер берлинского офиса David Chipperfield Architects Александр Шварц.

Ректор Высшей школы экономики (ВШЭ), председатель Комиссии по развитию образования Ярослав Кузьминов, кандидат искусствоведения, доцент МАРХИ, редактор журналов «Проект Россия» и «Проект International» Анна Броновицкая, нейробиолог, руководитель отдела нейронаук НИЦ «Курчатовский институт», занимающийся вопросами восприятия и создания искусства, нейрологических аспектов культуры Константин Анохин, директор Государственного Эрмитажа, член-корреспондент Российской академии наук, академик Российской академии художеств Михаил Пиотровский, историк, искусствовед, архитектурный критик, журналист, колумнист Григорий Ревзин, главный редактор журнала «Эксперт» (с 1998 года), директор Института общественного проектирования, член Общественной палаты Валерий Фадеев.

В дни работы форума будут проходить мероприятия открытой деловой программы, в которых примут участие представители власти, профессиональных и деловых сообществ. Вся современная палитра культурных практик российского мегаполиса будет представлена на первом этаже и в большом зале «Манежа», где пройдут подиумные сессии, круглые столы, публичные лекции и мастер-классы.

В то же время пространство фестивального этажа в «Манеже» представит целый ряд творческих событий разных форм и жанров: презентации лучших культурных проектов Москвы, музыкальные концерты, выставки, театральные постановки, кинопремьеры, перформансы, инсталляции, мастер-классы для детей и взрослых, а также городской маркет еды.

Мероприятия профессиональной программы доступны по регистрации, которая открыта на сайте форума. Открытая деловая и фестивальная программы свободны для посещения.

Открытие: 15 октября, 11.00

Пресс-конференция: 8 октября, 12.00, пресс-центр Итар-Тасс

Время работы Форума: 15 – 18 октября, 11.00 – 22.00

Вход бесплатный, посещение профессиональной программы по регистрации.