Sergey Sobyanin:

The task of the authorities - to ensure the quality, variety and availability of cultural values and services. Metropolitan cultural institutions provide new exciting opportunities for personal development and self-fulfillment of citizens.

Sergey Kapkov:

"Culture changes us" – it’s not just a slogan of the advertising campaign of the Year of Culture in Moscow, it's a belief proven through years. Synonyms for the word "culture" have always been those words: "education", "enlightenment ", "sense".

Elena Gonzalez:

Urban culture and culture of a city are closely related concepts. Physical measurement of a city - buildings, streets, squares and embankments - preserve its history and create an atmosphere, in which complex relationships of its inhabitants are unfolding. However, it's also true vice versa: citizens change the city space with their own new contents.

Elizabeth Fokina:

Culture is involved in all aspects of city life and forms a life space of each person. We urge citizens to do a culture with us.

Peter Mancilla-Cruz:

A common space for conflict-free and efficient dialogue about the culture is much needed.

Boris Kupriyanov:

Image of the city is formed not by buildings but by its atmosphere, by urban life, which we call culture. We all consider culture as an opportunity for growth - mental, educational and creative. Libraries, museums, theaters and other cultural institutions help us realize these desires.

Elena Zelentsova:

The International Forum "Culture. Look into the future " is an opportunity to look at the major trends of urban culture, gathered in one place. It is referred to the improvement of parks, the reformation of libraries and cultural centers, new museum projects and many other things.

Anna Nemzer :

City is an area for cultivation, an area of application of new cultural practices, the development of new cultural codes; and the larger a city is, the more complex and interesting experiment we have. A citizen observes this experiment all his life.

Leonid Agron :

Nowadays the sphere of culture attracts more and more attention and takes more and more space in the citizens’ life. It is extremely important to watch this process, to study it and to evaluate. The Forum provides an excellent opportunity for visitors to observe in one place everything that has happened over the past few years in the Moscow culture.

Marina Lyulchuk:

Urban culture - is not something firm and permanent. On the contrary, it is something in constant motion, and it’s in our hands to influence these changes. Museums, libraries, parks should form and foster a culture of leisure time activities for children and adults.

Maria Privalova :

Culture is a system of possibilities. It’s important that every citizen should find cultural offer for himself, that there should be active cultural centers in all parts of the city, that interests of all social groups should be taken into account, that the work with local communities should be constantly evolving.

Maria Fadeeva:

Today culture is a "lifeline" of the city: it is culture that keeps city integrity, provides residents with the opportunity to realize themselves as citizens. Being an agent of rapid changes this "software" that can fill with life even the most strange and weird places fuels hopes in anticipation of the physical transformation of the city and this is always expensive and slow.

Andrey Lapshin:

Moscow is a leader of change in all aspects, including cultural life. Theatres, museums, exhibitions, festivals - all urban environment changes rapidly keeping pace with the world top trends. More creative young people, original views and unconventional approaches have appeared in the cultural sphere; city authorities are open to new ideas and ready for experiments.

Elena Tupyseva:

Non-verbal theater is in constant development and continuous state of exploration and acts as a catalyst for innovation processes in a theater. It is already difficult to imagine the cultural landscape of the modern metropolis without modern dance, circus, and performance.

Elena Melville:

If to take the widest meaning of culture - as an activity that creates reasons and values, as people relationships appeared during this activity – then the culture becomes a basis for the renovating social processes and a key element of the modern city economy.

Viktor Ryzhakov:

Culture in our city has gone beyond government institutions and it is involved in the change of the urban environment. Street festivals, performances, exhibitions, classical music concerts in parks and squares - all of this is extremely important. Citizens deprived of culture due to variety of life circumstances (material, educational, etc.) begin to be involved in the culture.

Kirill Serebrennikov:

It is very important now to consider a theater as a city-forming enterprise and to show its value including for the economical purposes. Changes that have been happening in recent years in the field of theater are well traced by the example of "Gogol-center", which for a couple of seasons has turned into a brand new independent cultural entity.

:





Tatiana Ghafar:

Culture penetrates all our life, even if we don’t realize it in the bustle of daily life. Everything that is created by man, not by nature, is a fact of culture. However, more often a person associates culture with the type of those institutions, that one visit in a special attitude of mind after serious preparation.

Mikhail Khokhlov:

Education and culture are fundamental today. Without understanding that the culture is a part of education, it will be difficult for our country to move onward. We need to take radical steps to make the entire educational system to face the culture.

George Nikich:

Culture of participation is the future of culture. Participation is a basis of life and cultural development. Culture of participation ensures the continuity and renewal of tradition, creates conditions for people to be included in the creative work, contributes to the comfort level and variety of public and living spaces, forms meanings and images of identity throughout the country and the region, community and family.



Day 3. Theories, practices and "Night at the Manege"

By the third day the Moscow Cultural Forum obviously got into stride, and conversations became less theoretical but more practical. Attendees got a possibility not just to discuss the future and trends, but also to take practical advices and answers to tough questions.

The third day of the Forum was best remembered for presentations of outstanding projects. One of them, called "Literary Moscow," was presented in the Hall "Ideas and Projects." Metropolitan museums along with the Google Company started this project. Its main idea is in the following: spaces of Moscow literary museums have been digitized, virtual panoramic tours and digital exhibitions dedicated to lifes and works of Russian writers and poets have been created on the basis of these materials. The project involves the State Pushkin Museum, the State Museum of V.V. Mayakovsky, Mikhail Bulgakov Museum, The State Literary Museum and others.

At the presentation of the project, Sergei Kapkov said that the Department of Culture would try to pay more and more attention to the development of literary projects. "Year of Culture will smoothly become a Year of Literature, and I'm sure that we’ll be able to develop our success, - he said. – I am talking about the program for modernization of Moscow libraries, development of bookstores, even changing of outdoor signs and stylistics of Moscow ads because for us it is also literature and Russian language. Book fairs, which we will organize, will be able to inform the whole world that Moscow is a big center where literature is created and where we have an interest in literature, where books are issued in paper and electronic formats. And it is always important for us to hear your suggestions on how to develop the Russian language and literature, how to make a million school children to read, to write, to rhyme and what new forms we have for it".

It is possible that not only pupils and students will be able to view the virtual tours. According to the agreement signed yesterday between Maria Razbakova, head of the Social support for older people "VNUK", and Lev Khazanovich, director of the Yablochkina House of Veterans at the Department of Social Protection of Moscow Population, older Moscow citizens also will be able to learn how to use computers. Now the Yablochkina House of Veterans hosts more than 70 people, they all their life have been engaged in creative work and almost all of them want to be able to go on-line and use the computer. Now, they will get the help from volunteers "VNUK" social movement.

Another interesting cooperation agreement was signed between Ekaterina Kalachikova, director of the Training Centre for Educational Development in the field of culture and art at the Moscow Department of Culture, and Anton Belov, director at the Garage Museum of Contemporary Art. Joint programs related to music and contemporary art are planned. The first joint project will be the "Art-experiment: 32 questions from John Cage": children from Moscow music schools will play a concert consisting of cover versions of works by popular artists: The Beatles, Queen etc. Anton Belov explained his interest in the music industry as follows: "Every year we choose a new theme. This is the idea of our work. We look for something that can be interesting for us to learn and to process. This year it is music, next year - the other direction. Thus, we are expanding the knowledge of contemporary art among Moscow citizens and foreigners".

Discussions of architectural projects took the main part of the third day of the Forum. Thus, in the hall "Amphitheatre" the future of the Narkomfin building, which stayed in poor condition, was discussed. Specifically for this discussion, five young architects prepared reconstruction projects. The projects were evaluated by Elena Gonzalez, architecture critic  and curator; Anna Bronovitskaya, associate professor of the Moscow Architectural Institute; Nikolai Pereslegin, architect and head of Kleinewelt Architekten bureau; Alexander Senatorov, general director of the IG "Copernicus", dedicated to the restoration project of Narkomfin building. The project called "Plan two" became the project of a special interest for the experts. According to this project the Narkomfin building remains a residential building, supplemented by various comfortable spaces for people: there must be a co-working and a lecture hall, and the roof, furnished for parties, and a bar, and a well-wooded park. "Each of the five projects is interesting, but exactly this project can be discussed and concretized even now", - architect Irina Verbitskaya summarized.

Reorganization of the ZIL Factory territory was another great architectural project discussed during the third day of the Forum. Project presentation of ZIL total reconstruction by “Research and Project Institute of General Planning for the city of Moscow” (Genplan Institute of Moscow) and the Bureau "Project Meganom" was made in the hall "Oval". According to the project approved by the Mayor of Moscow, residential areas, pedestrian areas, swimming pools, hotels, promenade embankments and new parks will appear on the place of abandoned ZIL industrial zone. Of course, there also will be cultural objects: a science museum, a puppet theater, a concert hall and an academic theater are included in the construction plan. Completion of work is scheduled for 2022.

Meanwhile, there was a discussion about the cultural rights of citizens in the hall "Citizen", a notion that, as it turned out, was needed a definition and interpretation. During the conversation, the first deputy head of the Moscow Department of Culture Elena Zelentsova compared the right to receive cultural benefits with the right to receive general education, but in case of culture, it was not so obvious. According to Zelentsova, the talk about cultural rights is escalated because the people’s need for creative development has been increased, and contemporary culture, first of all, is a form of self-realization. "But we have to decide how the right for self-realization will be performed, - said Elena Zelentsova –we won’t be able to follow the same path, that education has taken". Daniel Dondurei, chief editor of the magazine "Cinema Art", a member of the Presidential Council for Civil Society and Human Rights, called the cultural right the “air that we breathe, but never think about". Experts also discussed the financing of culture; by their opinion, support ought to be found in business. Results of a survey conducted in the framework of the Forum were announced at the end of the session. According to them, the majority of voters believes that the main cultural right of the citizen is the availability.

Actually, the whole program of the Forum, particularly the third evening, fully satisfied the cultural right for availability. Everyone was able to get into the "Manege" for free and to listen to the central discussion of the Forum: talk show by Kapkov Sergey and Alena Doletskaya about "Culture of the conflict". Uninteresting conversation here could not happen: the main heroes were: Nikita Mikhalkov, Konstantin Ernst, Tatyana Tolstaya, Boris Khlebnikov, Vasily Tsereteli, Vera Obolonkin and Sergei Kapkov. The last one, as a representative of the government, had to fend off the claims. Even the master of the talk show couldn’t resist announcing recently closed Theatre.doc the victim of government censorship. Boris Khlebnikov supported this opinion: "Consumer attitude of the state towards the product that it wants to see is growing. A hall for 30 people scares the state because it works directly with reality". Having listened to everybody carefully, Sergei Kapkov promised to sort out the situation. However, the topic of censorship wasn’t closed by that. Then Tatyana Tolstaya rushed into the battle accusing the government of hypocrisy. "You say there is no censorship? And where did it go?"- Tolstaya boiled over. - "On the contrary, it is increasing more and more. I have been working on television for 12 years and have been watching how problems and conflicts have been washed out of our program. There are different kinds of censorship: for example, TV program is shown at two o'clock, and then they say that there is no rating. If there is no rating, the program can be removed and replaced by some entertainments: "songs, dances and other light entertainments”.

Rather heated discussion on the national cinema took place at the Forum. Nikita Mikhalkov suggested financing only those projects that are worthy. Criteria is the careful preparation of the project. "There is Cinema Fund, there is a defense of the project, experts decide how much money the Fund will launch - it's state money. My suggestion is to give money only when there is a production project. If the project is unprepared - go and prepare it!"- the director said. Boris Khlebnikov was disagree with him. Khlebnikov argued that the funding was directly dependent on censorship. As an example, he mentioned the unrealized project by Alexander Mindadze "Dear Hans, dear Peter", the film for which the money had not been allocated. However, Sergei Kapkov even here managed to minimize the conflict: "Censorship is when they call and say to take something away, we don’t have such a thing for sure. The role of the state is increasing, government order appears, but it is poorly formulated. We should give these functions of the Ministry of Culture, for example, to the Cinema Fund or Mosfilm. They will set a task and allocate the money to the children, patriotic, historical movies, etc.",- he explained.

The epic "Night at the Manege" began immediately after the talk show. The space where previously discussions and presentations were held, turned into a huge stage for musical bands and theater teams. Igor Butman was the first with the jazz program, then actors of the Meyerhold Center showed a musical and plastic fragment from the play "Normansk". Then the Likvid Teatr troupe showed the performance. Actors dressed in identical gray office suits performed a 30-minute dance show to the music of Handel about restrictions on the outer freedom and limitlessness of the inner freedom. The culmination of the "Night at the Manege" was a concert by the actors from "Gogol-center". Kirill Serebrennikov’s students performed songs from their performances, as well as cover versions of Victor Tsoi’s famous songs and set to music poems of Lermontov, thus celebrating the 200th anniversary of the poet. Professional break dancers took part in another plastic performance called «Low-tech. Street theater work". Their performance took place at the site surrounded with warning signs of repair works, and they were dressed in recognizable orange uniforms. After midnight, the indie rock band On-the-go performed at the Large Hall, and in the next hall there was a demonstration of works of participants of the Moscow International Short Film Festival "The debut movie". The market with a food court, a library, a bookstore and an exhibition of photographs and souvenirs with city symbols was open throughout the night for guests.

Сергей Собянин:

Задача властей – обеспечить качество, разнообразие и доступность культурных ценностей и сервисов. Столичные учреждения культуры предоставляют новые и интересные возможности для личного развития и творческой самореализации граждан.

Сергей Капков:

«Культура меняет нас» – это не просто слоган рекламной кампании Года культуры в Москве, это убеждение, проверенное годами. Синонимами слова «культура» всегда были слова «образованность», «просвещение», «разум».

Елена Гонсалес:

Городская культура и культура города - понятия, неразрывно связанные. Физическое измерение города - дома, улицы, площади и набережные сохраняют его историю и создают ту атмосферу, в которой разворачиваются сложные отношения его обитателей. Но справедливо и обратное утверждение - горожане меняют новым содержанием городские пространства.

Елизавета Фокина:

Культура участвует во всех сферах жизни города и формирует пространство жизни каждого человека. И мы призываем жителей города делать культуру вместе с нами.

Петр Мансилья-Круз:

Общее пространство для неконфликтного и продуктивного разговора о культуре очень нужно.

Борис Куприянов:

Образ города формируют не дома, а его атмосфера, городская жизнь, которую мы называем культурой. Мы все воспринимаем культуру как возможность роста – духовного, образовательного, творческого. Библиотеки, музеи, театры и другие учреждения культуры помогают нам реализовать эти потребности.

Елена Зеленцова:

Международный форум «Культура. Взгляд в будущее» – это возможность посмотреть на главные направления в сфере городской культуры, собранные на одной площадке.

Анна Немзер:

Город как территория для возделывания, как зона применения новых культурных практик, освоения новых культурных кодов; и чем больше город - тем сложнее и интереснее эксперимент. За течением этого эксперимента горожанин наблюдает всю жизнь.

Леонид Агрон:

Сейчас сфера культуры привлекает все больше внимания и занимает все больше места в жизни горожан. Наблюдать за этим процессом, изучать его и оценивать - крайне важно. Для посетителей Форум дает прекрасную возможность увидеть сразу в одном месте все, что произошло за последние несколько лет в области московской культуры.

Марина Люльчук:

Городская культура – это не что-то незыблемое и неизменное. Напротив, это то, что находится в постоянном движении, и в наших руках влиять на эти изменения. Музеи, библиотеки, парки должны формировать и воспитывать культуру отдыха как у детей, так и у взрослых.

Мария Привалова:

Культура - это система возможностей. Важно, чтобы каждый горожанин мог найти культурное предложение для себя, чтобы во всех частях города находились живые очаги культуры, учитывались интересы всех социальных групп, развивалась работа с местными сообществами.

Мария Фадеева:

Сегодня культура – это «спасательный круг» города: именно она сохраняет его целостность, дает жителю возможность реализовать себя в качестве горожанина. Будучи агентом быстрых изменений, этот «софт», способный наполнить жизнью даже самые странные и непонятные места, подпитывает надежды в ожидании физических трансформаций города, всегда затратных и неторопливых.

Андрей Лапшин:

Москва – лидер изменений во всех аспектах, в том числе в культурной жизни. Театры, музеи, выставки, фестивали – вся городская среда стремительно меняется, идя в ногу с лучшими мировыми тенденциями. В сфере культуры стало больше творческой молодежи, нестандартных взглядов и подходов, власти города открыты для нового и готовы к экспериментам.

Елена Тупысева:

Невербальный театр находится в постоянном развитии и поиске и является катализатором инновационных процессов в театральной сфере. Без современного танца, цирка, перформанса уже трудно представить культурный ландшафт современного мегаполиса.

Елена Мельвиль:

Если понимать культуру максимально широко – как деятельность, создающую смыслы и ценности, как взаимоотношения между людьми, возникающими в процессе этой деятельности, – то культура становится основой модернизационных общественных процессов и ключевым элементом современной экономики города.

Виктор Рыжаков:

Культура в нашем городе вышла за пределы государственных учреждений, и участвует в изменении городской среды. Уличные фестивали, спектакли, выставки, концерты классической музыки в парках и скверах – все это чрезвычайно важно. В культуру вовлекаются горожане, обделенные ею в силу самых разных жизненных обстоятельств – имущественных, образовательных и т.д.

Кирилл Серебренников:

Сейчас очень важно рассмотреть театр как градообразующее предприятие и показать, каково его значение, в том числе для экономики. Изменения, происходящие в последние годы в сфере театра, хорошо прослеживаются на примере «Гоголь-центра», который за пару сезонов превратился в совершенно новую самостоятельную культурную единицу.

Александр Архангельский:

Московский культурный форум станет пограничным событием: он, с одной стороны, будет рассматривать проблемы функционирования именно локальной городской культуры, с другой стороны, будет действовать как минимум в масштабах страны, а скорее всего, в масштабах Европы.





Татьяна Гафар:

Культура пронизывает всю нашу жизнь, даже если мы в суете дел не отдаем себе в этом отчета. Все, что создано человеком, а не природой, есть факт культуры. Но чаще всего человек относится к культуре как к неким учреждениям, посещение которых требует особого настроя и серьезной подготовки.

Михаил Хохлов :

Вопросы образования и культуры являются основополагающими на сегодняшний день. Без понимания того, что культура – это составляющая часть образования, продвинуться вперед нашей стране будет чрезвычайно трудно. Нам нужно предпринимать кардинальные меры, чтобы вся система образования повернулась лицом к культуре.

Георгий Никич:

Культура участия – будущее культуры. Участие – одно из оснований жизни и развития культуры. Культура участия обеспечивает преемственность и обновление традиции, создает условия включения людей в творческую работу, способствует повышению уровня комфорта и разнообразия общественных и жилых пространств, формирует смыслы и образы идентичности в масштабах страны и региона, сообщества и семьи.



День 3. Теории, практики и «Ночь в Манеже»

К третьему дню Московский культурный форум очевидно разогнался, а разговоры приобрели менее теоретический, зато более прикладной характер. Появилась возможность не просто порассуждать о будущем и тенденциях, но и получить практические советы, а также ответы на неудобные вопросы.  

Третий день Форума запомнился презентациями ярких проектов. Один из них, под названием «Литературная Москва», был презентован в зале «Идеи и проекты». Затеяли эту историю столичные музеи вместе с компанией Google, суть ее состоит в следующем: пространства литературных музеев Москвы оцифровали и на основе этих материалов создали виртуальные панорамные экскурсии, а также цифровые выставки, посвященные жизни и творчеству российских писателей и поэтов. В проекте участвуют Государственный музей А. С. Пушкина, Государственный музей В. В. Маяковского, Музей М. А. Булгакова, Государственный Литературный музей и прочие. 

На презентации проекта Сергей Капков заявил, что Департамент культуры постарается уделять все большее внимание развитию литературных проектов. «Год культуры плавно перейдет в Год литературы, и я уверен, что свои успехи мы сможем развить, - сказал он. – Речь идет о программе по модернизации московских библиотек, по развитию книжных магазинов, даже просто по изменению вывесок и стилистики московских объявлений, потому что для нас это тоже литература и русский язык. Книжные ярмарки, которые мы будем делать, смогут донести до всего мира, что Москва – это большой центр, где создается литература, где есть интерес к ней, где выходят книги в бумажном и электронном формате. И нам всегда важно услышать ваши предложения, как развивать русский язык и литературу, как заставить миллион школьников читать, писать, рифмовать и какие новые формы для этого есть». 

Вполне возможно, что не только школьникам и студентам удастся насладиться виртуальными экскурсиями. Согласно подписанному вчера соглашению между руководителем Общественного движения поддержки пожилых людей «В.Н.У.К.» Марией Разбаковой и директором Дома ветеранов сцены им. А.А. Яблочкиной при Департаменте социальной защиты населения города Москвы Львом Хазановичем научиться пользоваться компьютерами смогут и пожилые москвичи.  Сейчас в Доме ветеранов сцены им. Яблочкиной проживает более 70 человек, всю свою жизнь занимавшихся творческой работой и почти все они хотят уметь свободно заходить в интернет и пользоваться компьютером. Теперь в этом им помогут волонтеры движения «В.Н.У.К.».

Еще одно интересное соглашение о сотрудничестве подписали директор Учебно-методического центра развития образования в сфере культуры и искусства при Департаменте культуры города Москвы Екатерина Калачикова и директор музея современного искусства «Гараж» Антон Белов. Планируется формирование совместных программ, связанных с музыкой и современным искусством. Первым совместным проектом станет «Арт-эксперимент: 32 вопроса от Джона Кейджа»: дети из московских музыкальных школ сыграют концерты, состоящие из кавер-версий произведений популярных исполнителей: The Beatles, Queen etc. Cвой интерес к музыкальной сфере Антон Белов объяснил так: «Мы каждый год выбираем новую тематику. В этом и есть смысл нашей деятельности. Мы находим то, что нам интересно изучить, обработать. В этом году - музыка, в следующем году - другое направление. Таким образом мы расширяем знание о современном искусстве у москвичей и гостей столицы».

Изрядную долю третьего дня Форума заняли обсуждения архитектурных проектов. Так, в зале «Амфитеатр» обсуждали будущее дома Наркомфина, который находится сейчас в плачевном состоянии. Специально к этому обсуждению пятеро молодых архитекторов подготовили по проекту реконструкции. Проекты оценивали архитектурный критик, куратор Елена Гонсалес; доцент Московского архитектурного института (МАРХИ) Анна Броновицкая; архитектор, глава бюро Kleinewelt Architekten Николай Переслегин; генеральный директор ИГ «Коперник», занимающейся проектом восстановления дома Наркомфина, Александр Сенаторов. Особый интерес вызвал у экспертов проект под названием «План два», согласно которому Наркомфин остается жилым домом, дополненным разными удобными для людей пространствами - тут должен быть и коворкинг, и лекторий, и крыша, обустроенная для вечеринок, и бар и тенистый парк. «Каждый из пяти проектов интересен, но именно этот проект можно уже сейчас обсуждать и конкретизировать», - подвела итог архитектор Ирина Вербицкая.

Другим большим архитектурным проектом, обсуждавшимся в ходе третьего дня Форума, стала реорганизация территории завода ЗИЛ. В зале "Овал" прошлапрезентация проекта тотальной реконструкции ЗИЛа работы "Ни и ПИ Генплана МОсквы" и бюро "Проект Меганом". Согласно уже утвержденному мэром проекту на месте заброшенной промзоны ЗИЛа появятся жилые кварталы, пешеходные зоны, бассейны, гостиницы, прогулочная набережная и новые парки. Само собой, не обойдется и без культурных объектов: в план включено строительство музея науки, кукольного театра, концертного зала и академического театра. Окончание работ намечено на 2022 год. 

В зале «Горожанин» тем временем говорили о культурных правах граждан – понятии, которое, как выяснилось, нуждается в определении и осмыслении. В ходе разговора первый заместитель руководителя Департамента культуры Москвы Елена Зеленцова сравнила право на получение культурных благ с правом на получение всеобщего образования, но в вопросе культуры все оказалось не так очевидно. По мнению Зеленцовой, разговор о культурных правах назрел потому, что повысилась потребность людей творчески развиваться, а современная культура прежде всего – это форма самореализации. «Но нам придется определиться, каким способом будет осуществлено право на самореализацию, - отметила Елена Зеленцова, - проследовать по тому же пути, которым прошло в поисках способов образование, не получится». Главный редактор журнала «Искусство кино», член Совета по развитию гражданского общества и правам человека при Президенте РФ Даниил Дондурей назвал культурное право воздухом, «которым мы дышим, но никогда о нем не думаем». Эксперты также обсудили вопросы финансирования культуры – поддержку, по их мнению, нужно искать в бизнесе. А в финале сессии были объявлены результаты опроса, проведенного в рамках Форума. По его данным, большинство проголосовавших считает, что главное культурное право гражданина - это доступность.

Собственно, вся программа Форума, в особенности вечер третьего дня, культурное право на доступность полностью удовлетворила. Любой желающий мог свободно попасть в «Манеж» и послушать центральную дискуссию Форума - ток-шоу Сергея Капкова и Алены Долецкой на тему «Культура конфликта». Неинтересного разговора тут получиться не могло: в креслах героев сидели Никита Михалков, Константин Эрнст, Татьяна Толстая, Борис Хлебников, Василий Церетели, Вера Оболонкина и Сергей Капков. Последнему, как представителю власти, логично пришлось отбиваться от претензий. Не удержалась даже ведущая, объявив закрытый на днях Театр.doc жертвой государственной цензуры. Солидарен был и Борис Хлебников: «Нарастает потребительское отношение государства к продукту, которое оно хочет видеть. И зал на 30 человек пугает государство, потому что напрямую работает с реальностью». Внимательно всех выслушав, Сергей Капков сдержанно пообещал в ситуации разобраться. Но на этом тема цензуры себя не исчерпала. Дальше в бой ринулась Татьяна Толстая, обвинившая власть в лицемерии. «Нет цензуры? А куда она делась?» – возмущалась Толстая. - "Наоборот, она все больше увеличивается. Я 12 лет работала на телевидении и наблюдала, как вымываются проблемы и конфликты из нашей передачи. Существуют разные виды цензуры: например, вывести передачу в эфир в два часа ночи, а потом сказать, что нет рейтинга. А нет рейтинга – значит, можно убрать и поставить вместо развлекательное – "песни, пляски и мудями тряски"».

Довольно бурно прошло и обсуждение отечественного кинематографа. Никита Михалков предложил финансировать только те проекты, которые этого достойны. Критерий - тщательная подготовка проекта. «Есть Фонд кино, есть защита проекта, эксперты решают, сколько денег даст Фонд кино - это деньги государственные. Мое предложение – деньги давать только тогда, когда есть постановочный проект. Если проект неподготовленный – идите и подготовьтесь» - заявил кинорежиссер. Несогласен с ним оказался Борис Хлебников, который утверждал, что вопросы финансирования напрямую зависят от цензуры. В пример он привел неосуществленный проект Александра Миндадзе «Милый Ханс, дорогой Петр» - фильм, на который так и не были выделены деньги. Однако Сергей Капков и тут свел конфликт к минимуму: «Цензура - это когда звонят и говорят убрать, а у нас такого точно нет. Увеличивается роль государства, появляется госзаказ, но он плохо сформулирован. Нужно отдать эти функции Минкультуры, например, Фонду кино или Мосфильму. Они будут ставить задачу и распределять деньги на детское, патриотическое, историческое кино и т.д.» - пояснил он.

Сразу после ток-шоу стартовала эпическая «Ночь в Манеже». Пространство, где до этого проходили дискуссии и презентации, превратилось в огромную сцену для музыкальных и театральных коллективов. Сначала с джазовой программой выступил оркестр Игоря Бутмана, затем актеры Центра им. Мейерхольда показали музыкально-пластический отрывок из спектакля «Норманск». Следом свой перформанс показала труппа Likvid Teatr. Актеры, одетые в одинаковые серые офисные костюмы, исполнили 30-минутную танцевальную зарисовку под музыку Генделя и на тему ограничения внешней свободы и безграничности свободы внутренней. Кульминацией «Ночи в Манеже» стал концерт актеров «Гоголь-центра». Ученики Кирилла Серебренникова исполнили песни из своих спектаклей, а также кавер-версии известных композиций Виктора Цоя и положенные на музыку стихи Лермонтова, отметив таким образом 200-летие поэта. Участие в еще одном пластическом перформансе под названием «Low-tech. Театральные уличные работы» приняли профессиональные брейк-данс танцовщики. Их выступление проходило на площадке, огороженной знаками, предупреждающими о ремонтных работах, а сами они были одеты в узнаваемую оранжевую униформу. После полуночи на сцене Большого зала выступила инди-рок группа On-the-go, а в соседнем зале состоялся показ работ участников Московского международного фестиваля короткометражных фильмов «Дебютное кино». В течение всей Ночи для гостей работал маркет с фуд-кортом, библиотекой и книжным магазином, а также выставками фотографий и сувениров с городской символикой.