Sergey Sobyanin:

The task of the authorities - to ensure the quality, variety and availability of cultural values and services. Metropolitan cultural institutions provide new exciting opportunities for personal development and self-fulfillment of citizens.

Sergey Kapkov:

"Culture changes us" – it’s not just a slogan of the advertising campaign of the Year of Culture in Moscow, it's a belief proven through years. Synonyms for the word "culture" have always been those words: "education", "enlightenment ", "sense".

Elena Gonzalez:

Urban culture and culture of a city are closely related concepts. Physical measurement of a city - buildings, streets, squares and embankments - preserve its history and create an atmosphere, in which complex relationships of its inhabitants are unfolding. However, it's also true vice versa: citizens change the city space with their own new contents.

Elizabeth Fokina:

Culture is involved in all aspects of city life and forms a life space of each person. We urge citizens to do a culture with us.

Peter Mancilla-Cruz:

A common space for conflict-free and efficient dialogue about the culture is much needed.

Boris Kupriyanov:

Image of the city is formed not by buildings but by its atmosphere, by urban life, which we call culture. We all consider culture as an opportunity for growth - mental, educational and creative. Libraries, museums, theaters and other cultural institutions help us realize these desires.

Elena Zelentsova:

The International Forum "Culture. Look into the future " is an opportunity to look at the major trends of urban culture, gathered in one place. It is referred to the improvement of parks, the reformation of libraries and cultural centers, new museum projects and many other things.

Anna Nemzer :

City is an area for cultivation, an area of application of new cultural practices, the development of new cultural codes; and the larger a city is, the more complex and interesting experiment we have. A citizen observes this experiment all his life.

Leonid Agron :

Nowadays the sphere of culture attracts more and more attention and takes more and more space in the citizens’ life. It is extremely important to watch this process, to study it and to evaluate. The Forum provides an excellent opportunity for visitors to observe in one place everything that has happened over the past few years in the Moscow culture.

Marina Lyulchuk:

Urban culture - is not something firm and permanent. On the contrary, it is something in constant motion, and it’s in our hands to influence these changes. Museums, libraries, parks should form and foster a culture of leisure time activities for children and adults.

Maria Privalova :

Culture is a system of possibilities. It’s important that every citizen should find cultural offer for himself, that there should be active cultural centers in all parts of the city, that interests of all social groups should be taken into account, that the work with local communities should be constantly evolving.

Maria Fadeeva:

Today culture is a "lifeline" of the city: it is culture that keeps city integrity, provides residents with the opportunity to realize themselves as citizens. Being an agent of rapid changes this "software" that can fill with life even the most strange and weird places fuels hopes in anticipation of the physical transformation of the city and this is always expensive and slow.

Andrey Lapshin:

Moscow is a leader of change in all aspects, including cultural life. Theatres, museums, exhibitions, festivals - all urban environment changes rapidly keeping pace with the world top trends. More creative young people, original views and unconventional approaches have appeared in the cultural sphere; city authorities are open to new ideas and ready for experiments.

Elena Tupyseva:

Non-verbal theater is in constant development and continuous state of exploration and acts as a catalyst for innovation processes in a theater. It is already difficult to imagine the cultural landscape of the modern metropolis without modern dance, circus, and performance.

Elena Melville:

If to take the widest meaning of culture - as an activity that creates reasons and values, as people relationships appeared during this activity – then the culture becomes a basis for the renovating social processes and a key element of the modern city economy.

Viktor Ryzhakov:

Culture in our city has gone beyond government institutions and it is involved in the change of the urban environment. Street festivals, performances, exhibitions, classical music concerts in parks and squares - all of this is extremely important. Citizens deprived of culture due to variety of life circumstances (material, educational, etc.) begin to be involved in the culture.

Kirill Serebrennikov:

It is very important now to consider a theater as a city-forming enterprise and to show its value including for the economical purposes. Changes that have been happening in recent years in the field of theater are well traced by the example of "Gogol-center", which for a couple of seasons has turned into a brand new independent cultural entity.

:





Tatiana Ghafar:

Culture penetrates all our life, even if we don’t realize it in the bustle of daily life. Everything that is created by man, not by nature, is a fact of culture. However, more often a person associates culture with the type of those institutions, that one visit in a special attitude of mind after serious preparation.

Mikhail Khokhlov:

Education and culture are fundamental today. Without understanding that the culture is a part of education, it will be difficult for our country to move onward. We need to take radical steps to make the entire educational system to face the culture.

George Nikich:

Culture of participation is the future of culture. Participation is a basis of life and cultural development. Culture of participation ensures the continuity and renewal of tradition, creates conditions for people to be included in the creative work, contributes to the comfort level and variety of public and living spaces, forms meanings and images of identity throughout the country and the region, community and family.



Day 1. Grand opening and dialogues on censorship

The Ist Moscow International Cultural Forum "Live! Work! Create!" was opened in the CEH "Manege". It was organized as a platform for discussion of the most important issues of urban and state cultural policy. Moscow Mayor Sergei Sobyanin defined the Forum as a main event of the Year of Culture; Sergei Kapkov, Moscow Government MinisterHead of the Department of Culture, told about the changes that had occurred in the cultural environment of the city in recent years. Fekla Tolstaya, master of the opening ceremony, announced the main goal of the Forum: "We are here to bring together professionals, to conduct several serious conversations, to discuss what is happening now, and to take a look into the future."

Indeed, there were many serious discussions at the Forum: the discussions went one after another. During the public-talk "Three main trends of urban cultural policy of the future» Marina Zhunich, GR director at Google Russia, told Fekla Tolstaya about the latest digital technologies that provide access to museums and cultural institutions. Almost simultaneously in the Hall "City" there was a discussion "Culture in terms of square meter": here the experts in the field of urban development with Elena Zelentsova, first deputy head of Moscow Department of Culture, discussed the necessary amount of cultural objects per residential area of a certain size and the ways to increase their amount.

Hall "Amphitheater" was given to the discussion of "Academic Music in Russia - Education and professions". The discussion concerned the complexity of the interaction between people and organizations working in the field of classical music. There are many graduates of conservatories of music but not enough professionals - this problem was announced by Gregory Lewontin, director of the State Symphony Orchestra, laureate of the State Prize of the Russian Federation, by Vladimir Martynov, composer, and by other participants of the conversation.

Finally, the most heated debate happened during the discussion of censorship. Sergei Kapkov, head of the Moscow Department of Culture, Elena Drapeko, actress and First Deputy Chairman of the Russian State Duma Committee on Culture, Kirill Serebrennikov, director, Theodore Currentzis, conductor, Maria Maksakova, a member of the State Duma Committee on Culture, Vladimir Paperny, writer and art historian, discussed whether it was worth forbidding the foul language on the stage or trying to prohibit anything in the art at all. Cultural figures, of course, were outraged by the possibility to ban the foul language. Vladimir Paperny proposed his own classification of "harmful censorship", Kirill Serebrennikov entered into a heated argument with Elena Drapeko and expressed the opinion that in the territory of art everything was possible. Sergei Kapkov as a representative of the government delicately tried to reconcile the audience: "At least, we can prohibit the use of the foul language in plays producing on state money - only on private funds."

The future of the country's cultural heritage was discussed in the Large Hall during the discussion "Cultural drivers of modern city development". The discussion concerned the ways to maintain a balance between the preservation of cultural heritage and its renovation, and ways to organize the urban cultural life competently. Yuri Perelygin, director of the Russian Presidential Academy of National Economy and Public Administration (RANEPA) explained that first of all we had to pay attention to the cultural development of regions, in this case their population would not seek so much to move to "non-stretch" Moscow.

However, the first day of the Forum was remarkable not only for its meaningful conversations.  Two important documents were signed during the day. Marina Lyulchuk, head of the Joint Directorate "Mosgorpark" and Chris Rutherford, chairman of the Asia-Pacific Region at the International Federation of Parks and Recreation Administration IFPRA signed a cooperation agreement. It means that the workers of Moscow parks will have an opportunity to exchange experience with foreign colleagues, and the parks will be included in the international context.

At the same time Sergei Kapkov, director of the Moscow Department of Culture, and Pavel Gusev, chairman of the Moscow Union of Journalists, the chief editor at the newspaper "Moskovsky Komsomolets", signed a document allowing the members of the Moscow Union of Journalists free entrance to museums and exhibition halls under the jurisdiction of the Moscow Department of Culture as well as to the Moscow Zoo.

The documentary film «Conduction» directed by Alexei Loginov became the culmination of the day. It was the fascinating story about the work of Theodore Currentzis, conductor and artistic director of the Perm Academic Opera and Ballet Theatre. After the show, the main character of the film told the audience about the meaning of the feeling the music.

"Music is like an elusive dream, you feel emotions but can not remember the picture. It’s very hard to explain what listening to music means, but I want to believe that in the near future people will learn exactly that. Try to listen to music in the dark, to feel it. "

The next step is the second day of the forum, which means new and interesting conversations with important for the city conclusions. The program of the second day includes a big talk about the theater of the future, the discussion about the role of religion in the cultural space, discussion about cultural rights of citizens and much more.

Сергей Собянин:

Задача властей – обеспечить качество, разнообразие и доступность культурных ценностей и сервисов. Столичные учреждения культуры предоставляют новые и интересные возможности для личного развития и творческой самореализации граждан.

Сергей Капков:

«Культура меняет нас» – это не просто слоган рекламной кампании Года культуры в Москве, это убеждение, проверенное годами. Синонимами слова «культура» всегда были слова «образованность», «просвещение», «разум».

Елена Гонсалес:

Городская культура и культура города - понятия, неразрывно связанные. Физическое измерение города - дома, улицы, площади и набережные сохраняют его историю и создают ту атмосферу, в которой разворачиваются сложные отношения его обитателей. Но справедливо и обратное утверждение - горожане меняют новым содержанием городские пространства.

Елизавета Фокина:

Культура участвует во всех сферах жизни города и формирует пространство жизни каждого человека. И мы призываем жителей города делать культуру вместе с нами.

Петр Мансилья-Круз:

Общее пространство для неконфликтного и продуктивного разговора о культуре очень нужно.

Борис Куприянов:

Образ города формируют не дома, а его атмосфера, городская жизнь, которую мы называем культурой. Мы все воспринимаем культуру как возможность роста – духовного, образовательного, творческого. Библиотеки, музеи, театры и другие учреждения культуры помогают нам реализовать эти потребности.

Елена Зеленцова:

Международный форум «Культура. Взгляд в будущее» – это возможность посмотреть на главные направления в сфере городской культуры, собранные на одной площадке.

Анна Немзер:

Город как территория для возделывания, как зона применения новых культурных практик, освоения новых культурных кодов; и чем больше город - тем сложнее и интереснее эксперимент. За течением этого эксперимента горожанин наблюдает всю жизнь.

Леонид Агрон:

Сейчас сфера культуры привлекает все больше внимания и занимает все больше места в жизни горожан. Наблюдать за этим процессом, изучать его и оценивать - крайне важно. Для посетителей Форум дает прекрасную возможность увидеть сразу в одном месте все, что произошло за последние несколько лет в области московской культуры.

Марина Люльчук:

Городская культура – это не что-то незыблемое и неизменное. Напротив, это то, что находится в постоянном движении, и в наших руках влиять на эти изменения. Музеи, библиотеки, парки должны формировать и воспитывать культуру отдыха как у детей, так и у взрослых.

Мария Привалова:

Культура - это система возможностей. Важно, чтобы каждый горожанин мог найти культурное предложение для себя, чтобы во всех частях города находились живые очаги культуры, учитывались интересы всех социальных групп, развивалась работа с местными сообществами.

Мария Фадеева:

Сегодня культура – это «спасательный круг» города: именно она сохраняет его целостность, дает жителю возможность реализовать себя в качестве горожанина. Будучи агентом быстрых изменений, этот «софт», способный наполнить жизнью даже самые странные и непонятные места, подпитывает надежды в ожидании физических трансформаций города, всегда затратных и неторопливых.

Андрей Лапшин:

Москва – лидер изменений во всех аспектах, в том числе в культурной жизни. Театры, музеи, выставки, фестивали – вся городская среда стремительно меняется, идя в ногу с лучшими мировыми тенденциями. В сфере культуры стало больше творческой молодежи, нестандартных взглядов и подходов, власти города открыты для нового и готовы к экспериментам.

Елена Тупысева:

Невербальный театр находится в постоянном развитии и поиске и является катализатором инновационных процессов в театральной сфере. Без современного танца, цирка, перформанса уже трудно представить культурный ландшафт современного мегаполиса.

Елена Мельвиль:

Если понимать культуру максимально широко – как деятельность, создающую смыслы и ценности, как взаимоотношения между людьми, возникающими в процессе этой деятельности, – то культура становится основой модернизационных общественных процессов и ключевым элементом современной экономики города.

Виктор Рыжаков:

Культура в нашем городе вышла за пределы государственных учреждений, и участвует в изменении городской среды. Уличные фестивали, спектакли, выставки, концерты классической музыки в парках и скверах – все это чрезвычайно важно. В культуру вовлекаются горожане, обделенные ею в силу самых разных жизненных обстоятельств – имущественных, образовательных и т.д.

Кирилл Серебренников:

Сейчас очень важно рассмотреть театр как градообразующее предприятие и показать, каково его значение, в том числе для экономики. Изменения, происходящие в последние годы в сфере театра, хорошо прослеживаются на примере «Гоголь-центра», который за пару сезонов превратился в совершенно новую самостоятельную культурную единицу.

Александр Архангельский:

Московский культурный форум станет пограничным событием: он, с одной стороны, будет рассматривать проблемы функционирования именно локальной городской культуры, с другой стороны, будет действовать как минимум в масштабах страны, а скорее всего, в масштабах Европы.





Татьяна Гафар:

Культура пронизывает всю нашу жизнь, даже если мы в суете дел не отдаем себе в этом отчета. Все, что создано человеком, а не природой, есть факт культуры. Но чаще всего человек относится к культуре как к неким учреждениям, посещение которых требует особого настроя и серьезной подготовки.

Михаил Хохлов :

Вопросы образования и культуры являются основополагающими на сегодняшний день. Без понимания того, что культура – это составляющая часть образования, продвинуться вперед нашей стране будет чрезвычайно трудно. Нам нужно предпринимать кардинальные меры, чтобы вся система образования повернулась лицом к культуре.

Георгий Никич:

Культура участия – будущее культуры. Участие – одно из оснований жизни и развития культуры. Культура участия обеспечивает преемственность и обновление традиции, создает условия включения людей в творческую работу, способствует повышению уровня комфорта и разнообразия общественных и жилых пространств, формирует смыслы и образы идентичности в масштабах страны и региона, сообщества и семьи.



День 1. Большое открытие и диалоги о цензуре

В ЦВЗ «Манеж» открылся I Московский международный форум культуры «Живи! Работай! Созидай!», задуманный как площадка для обсуждения самых важных вопросов городской и государственной культурной политики. Мэр Москвы Сергей Собянин обозначил Форум главным событием Года культуры; министр Правительства города Москвы, руководитель Департамента культуры Сергей Капков рассказал, какие изменения произошли в культурной среде города за последнее время. А главную цель Форума озвучила ведущая церемонии открытия Фекла Толстая: «Мы собрались здесь, чтобы объединить профессионалов, провести несколько серьезных разговоров, обсудить то, что происходит сейчас, и заглянуть в будущее». 

Серьезных разговоров на Форуме и впрямь было немало: дискуссии шли одна за другой. Во время паблик-тока «Три главных тренда городской культурной политики будущего» GR-директор российского представительства компании Google Марина Жунич рассказала ведущей Фекле Толстой о новейших цифровых технологиях, позволяющих открыть доступ к музеям и культурным учреждениям. Почти одновременно в зале«Город»проходила дискуссия «Культура в пересчете на квадратный метр»: здесь эксперты в области градостроения вместе с первым заместителем руководителя Департамента культуры г.Москвы Еленой Зеленцовой обсуждали, сколько культурных объектов на определенное количество жилой застройки должно быть и что делать, чтобы их становилось все больше. 

Зал "Амфитеатр" отдали под дискуссию «Академическая музыка в России - образование и профессии»: здесь обсуждали сложности взаимодействия людей и организаций, работающих в сфере классической музыки. Выпускников музыкальных ВУЗов много, а профессионалов мало - такую проблему озвучили директор Государственного симфонического оркестра Григорий Левонтин, лауреат Государственной премии Российской Федерации, композитор Владимир Мартынов и другие участники разговора. 

Наконец, самая острая дискуссия развернулась во время обсуждения вопросов цензуры. Руководитель Департамента культуры Москвы Сергей Капков, актриса и первый заместитель председателя комитета по культуре Государственной думы РФ Госдумы Елена Драпеко, режиссер Кирилл Серебренников, дирижер Теодор Курентзис, член комитета Государственной Думы по культуре Мария Максакова и писатель-искусствовед Владимир Паперный обсуждали, можно ли запретить ругаться матом со сцены и уместно ли вообще что-то запрещать в искусстве. Деятели культуры, понятно, возможному запрету мата возмущались. Владимир Паперный, предложил собственную классификацию «вредной цензуры», Кирилл Серебренников вступил в горячий спор с Еленой Драпеко и высказал мнение, что на территории искусства возможно все. Сергей Капков же, как представитель власти, деликатно попытался примирить собравшихся:«В крайнем случае можно запретить использовать мат в спектаклях, поставленных на государственные деньги - только на частные».

Судьба культурного наследия страны решалась в Большом зале во время дискуссии «Культурные драйверы развития современных городов». Здесь обсуждали, как сохранить баланс между сохранением культурного наследия и обновлением и как в целом грамотно организовать городскую культурную жизнь. Директор Центра градостроительных компетенций РАНХиГС при Президенте РФ Юрий Перелыгин объяснил, что в первую очередь нужно заниматься культурным развитием регионов - тогда их население не будет столь сильно стремиться переехать в «нерезиновую» Москву.

Однако первый день Форума был примечателен не только содержательными разговорами - в течение дня были подписаны два важных документа. Так, руководитель Объединенной дирекции «Мосгорпарк» Марина Люльчук и председатель Азиатско-Тихоокеанского региона Международной федерации администраций парков и мест отдыха (IFPRA) Крис Рузерфорд подписали соглашение о сотрудничестве. А, значит, работники московских парков получат возможность обмениваться опытом с зарубежными коллегами, а сами парки войдут в международный контекст. 

Одновременно директор Департамента культуры города Москвы Сергей Капков и председатель Союза Журналистов Москвы, главный редактор газеты «Московский Комсомолец» Павел Гусев подписали документ, позволяющий членам Союза Журналистов Москвы бесплатно проходить в подведомственные столичному Департаменту культуры музеи и выставочные залы, а также в Московский зоопарк.  

Завершением дня стал показ документального фильма режиссера Алексея Логинова «Conduction» - увлекательной истории о работе Теодора Курентзиса, дирижера и художественного руководителя Пермского академического театра оперы и балета. После показа главный герой фильма рассказал зрителям, что значит чувствовать музыку.

«Музыка - это как неуловимый сон, от которого остаются эмоции, но нельзя вспомнить картинки. Объяснить, что значит слушать музыку, очень сложно, но мне хочется верить, что в ближайшем будущем люди будут учиться именно этому. Попробуйте послушать музыку в темноте, прочувствовать ее».

На очереди - второй день Форума, а значит, новые интересные разговоры с судьбоносными для города выводами. В программе второго дня: Большой разговор о театре будущего, дискуссия о роли религии в культурном пространстве, обсуждение культурных прав граждан и многое другое.